Daughter of the Siren Queen by Tricia Levenseller

Alosa’s mission is finally complete. Not only has she recovered all three pieces of the map to a legendary hidden treasure, but the pirates who originally took her captive are now prisoners on her ship. Still unfairly attractive and unexpectedly loyal, first mate Riden is a constant distraction, but now he’s under her orders. And she takes great comfort in knowing that the villainous Vordan will soon be facing her father’s justice.

When Vordan exposes a secret her father has kept for years, Alosa and her crew find themselves in a deadly race with the feared Pirate King. Despite the danger, Alosa knows they will recover the treasure first . . . after all, she is the daughter of the Siren Queen.


IMG_1407This was everything I’ve ever wanted from this book! In my opinion, this was ten times better than Daughter of the Pirate King! I enjoyed this book so much more! I loved the slow burn romance between Alosa and Riden, I loved Alosa, and I loved the journey she was on.

I did notice a lot of America-Singer-Syndrome between Alosa and Riden, which irritated me a lot but besides that, Alosa is fiercely loyal to her crew. She’s smart, cunning and wholeheartedly badass. People compare her to Captain Jack Sparrow, but I think she is so much more to her than that! I was so happy to have met more of Alosa’s crew, and I grew to love all of them.

Speaking of crew, I was so happy to meet more of Alosa’s crew. I loved seeing her fierce and loyal side with her crew, and the characters were so funny, I really was laughing out loud.

Also LOVE the asexual representation, however I think it could have been touched on more instead of mentioning it once and then never again.

“Mandsy’s never shown an inch of interest towards men or women. She’s just not made that way” (page 17)

Alosa’s loyalty was tested, she was put through trials and there were times where even I didn’t know who was the good guy or the bad guy. I was guessing all the way up until the end when everything was revealed and while there was no big reveal or cliffhanger, the end was satisfying enough to give me closure. I’m not sure if there will be another book or not, but if there is i would definitely read it! I need more of Alosa kicking ass and taking names (and gold!)

One thought on “Daughter of the Siren Queen by Tricia Levenseller

  1. Pingback: September & October Wrap Up – Nocturnal Reading

Leave a comment